the weekend

Hello readers! I’ve tried to sit down multiple times this weekend to write a post, but time has not been on my side. On Friday, I took a trip to Kingsville to see my grandparents, and as soon as I got back, I started packing up the apartment to move.

That’s right — we’re leaving behind the first kitchen and moving into a unit a few doors down. This one’s renovated and has wood floors and is generally incredible. We’re also making room for one more–Preston’s younger brother, Hank, will be a UT Plan II Honors first-year in the fall. We’ll be a little cramped, but I’m excited to have not two, but THREE of my best friends living with me. :)

In lieu of a real post, I leave you with a few pictures that I’m using as inspiration for decor and the promise of a delicious vegan recipe coming soon :)

(source)

I'm installing kitchen shelves tonight. I'll let you know how it goes!

bought 40 frames this weekend to arrange something like this above the couch

How was your weekend?

About Natalie (The First Kitchen)

I like to eat lots of plants, bake cookies, and explore Austin.
This entry was posted in decor, my life, scenes from the weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the weekend

  1. Jeffrey Liu says:

    I went to Schlitterbahn. The rides were good, the conversation was lacking.

  2. Oh I lovee these images – very good inspiration! Hopefully you actually decorate your place, unlike me who… ummm… never got around to it!

    Plan II?! Danngg! Thats impressive! Smart cookies in the 2nd kitchen ;)

Leave a Reply

